The Trapped Omega

THE TRAPPED OMEGA.

Go on and tell my story,
With those hateful, bitter words,
From that deceitful, lying tongue.
Pour all the blames on me .
I’m no longer that vulnerable child,
I have learned to love those hurtful words,
That burns me up every night .
Like the student’s candle,
That stands with no handle,
And burnt down to empty wax.

Just like an omega pup ,
Rejected, abandoned and left alone .
Out of his own park, he wandered.
Searching in a scorching day for love
But get none from all.
What use is me being part of the park?
A place I am not welcomed
You claim you own me,
Yet reminds me of my limit around you .
What about the liberty they enjoy?
I got nothing to enjoy .

You raider of joy!
“Go on and tell them all,
Of the liberty I once seek ,
To fly beyond this roof,
To seek for that gentle love ,
You denied me of and banished me for,
Go on and tell them ,
Of that freedom i’ll seek,
Beyond this wilderness,
That you condemn me in,
To seek the love I deserved. “

Ochanya Francis

Leave a comment